

HON. IRWIN J. NEBRON President HARRIFT HOCHMAN

HENRY M. KLIPSTEIN Vice-Presidents GERSHON L. LEWIS

Treasurer HAROLD J. ZIVETZ

Secretary

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

MARVIN D. ROWEN Chairman MYRA G. ROSENBERG, M.D.

Vice-Chairman ALEXANDER L.KYMAN Secretary

REGIONAL DIRECTOR

HARVEY B. SCHECHTER

NATIONAL COMMISSIONERS PACIFIC SOUTHWEST REGION

ELI BOYER JACK E. BRATTER HON. ROBERT FEINERMAN CHARLES GOLDRING MAXWELL E. GREENBERG LAWRENCE A. HARVEY HYMAN H. HAVES BRUCEL HOCHMAN SEYMOUR KAGAN KAYGEY KASH HARRY J. KEATON **IOSHUA KHEEL** BERDIE KUDLER MOE KUDLER BURTON S. LEVINSON FRIEDA LOWITZ ALBERT W. NAVSKY **EVELYN FOX SCHREIBER** LAWRENCE J. WEINBERG

NATIONAL COMMISSION

MAXWELL E. GREENBERG National Chairman BRUCE I. HOCHMAN Vice-Chairman

KENNETH J. BIALKIN Chairman, National

Executive Committee CHARLES GOLDRING Chairman, Deferred Gifts

Committee of the ADL Foundation KAYGEY KASH Chairman, National Planning Committee

HARRY J. KEATON Chairman, National Committee on Discrimination

BURTON S. LEVINSON Chairman, National Community Service Committee

NATIONAL DIRECTOR

NATHAN PERLMUTTER REGIONAL STAFF

DEBORAH S. BACH Regional Community Consultant

SUSAN K. DAVIDOFF Regional Community Consultant DAVID A. LEHRER

Western States Counsel HAROLD N. SAMUELS

Western States Development Director

LAURA SHAPIRO YOUNG Regional Community Consultant April 22, 1982

Mr. John Maitland 15914 Rushford Whittier, Ca. 90603

Dear John:

Many, many thanks for your assistance in making this year's Holocaust Conference so successful.

The feedback which I received from the adults and the students was extremely positive. All felt that your presentation was both interesting and informative.

Your willingness to donate your time to this important educational endeavor is deeply appreciated.

Cordially,

an

SUSAN K. DAVIDOFF Assistant Director

SKD/dw



April 29, 1982

Mr. John Maitland 15914 Rushford Whittier, Ca. 90603

Dear John:

Enclosed is a photographic momento of our April 20th Conference on the Holocaust.

Thank you again for donating your time to ensure its success.

Cordially,

SUSAN K. DAVIDOFF Assistant Director

SKD/dw Enclosure

SUITE 814, 6505 WILSHIRE BOULEVARD, LOS ANGELES, CA 90048 (213) 655-8205

A MARVIN D. ROWEN President JOAN KHEEL HAROLD ZIVETZ Vice-Presidents DR. SAMUEL GOETZ Treasurer RALPH BOVITZ Secretary EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MYRA G. ROSENBERG, M.D. Chairman ALEXANDER L. KYMAN

JUDITH LIEDERMAN Secretary REGIONAL DIRECTOR

Vice-Chairman

HARVEY B. SCHECHTER

NATIONAL COMMISSIONERS PACIFIC SOUTHWEST REGION

ELI BOYER JACK E. BRATTER HON. ROBERT FEINERMAN CHARLES GOLDRING MAXWELL E. GREENBERG LAWRENCE A. HARVEY HYMAN H. HAVES BRUCE I. HOCHMAN SEYMOUR KAGAN KAYGEY KASH HARRY J. KEATON **IOSHUA KHEEL** BERDIE KUDLER MOE KUDLER BURTON S. LEVINSON FRIEDA LOWITZ ALBERT W. NAVSKY EVELYN FOX SCHREIBER LAWRENCE J. WEINBERG NATIONAL COMMITTEE MAXWELL E. GREENBERG National Chairman BRUCE I. HOCHMAN Vice-Chairman **KENNETH J. BIALKIN** Chairman, National Executive Committee CHARLES GOLDRING Chairman, Deferred Gifts Committee of the ADL Foundation KAYGEY KASH Chairman, National Planning Committee HARRY I. KEATON Chairman, National Committee on Discrimination **BURTON S. LEVINSON** Chairman, National Community Service Committee NATIONAL DIRECTOR NATHAN PERLMUTTER **REGIONAL STAFF** SUSAN K. DAVIDOFF Assistant Director ROBERT GLASSER Assistant Director RONALD L. SPIEGEL Assistant Director BERNIE I. MASSEY Field Representative DAVID A. LEHRER Western States Counsel WESTERN STATES ADL APPEAL HAROLD N. SAMUELS Development Director DAVID G. TUCKER

Assistant Development Director